Linkin Park announce live album of Chester's last performances

Linkin Park announce live album of Chester's last performances

Linkin Park are set to release a live album of their final tour with late frontman Chester Bennington.

image linkin park new sing chester

It's been almost four months since Chester Bennington committed suicide, and Linkin Park are still finding ways to honour their lead vocalist.

The band has announced that they will release a live album, called 'One More Light Live', which will document their last tour with Chester. 

Linkin Park returned to the music scene earlier this year, releasing their seventh studio album, 'One More Light'. 

The offering debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart - earning the group their sixth number one album.

ALSO READ: Chester Bennington's posthumous Carpool Karaoke with Linkin Park

Before his death, Chester and the rest of the band performed several shows to support the album.

The live version of the album is set to be released on December 15.

"We dedicate this live album to our brother Chester who poured his heart and soul into One More Light. After we finished recording the album, we joked with Chester that - since he had delivered so many stunning performances in the studio - he had set the bar extra high to produce that alchemy on stage each night. Not surprisingly, he welcomed the challenge," Linkin Park said in a statement on their website.

The album will feature 16 tracks taken from their performances. 

"Chester shared with us that he felt this was the best tour we had ever done. The camaraderie and joy we experienced on stage reflected our deep connection with each other, with our fans, and with the music," the band added.

Here's a look at the tracklist:

1. "Talking to Myself"
2. "Burn It Down"
3. "Battle Symphony"
4. "New Divide"
5. "Invisible"
6. "Nobody Can Save Me"
7. "One More Light"
8. "Crawling"
9. "Leave Out All the Rest"
10. "Good Goodbye" (feat. Stormzy)
11. "What I've Done"
12. "In the End"
13. "Sharp Edges"
14. "Numb"
15. "Heavy"
16. "Bleed It Out"

ALSO READ: Taylor Swift's new album sells one-million copies in four days

Carol Ofori and Ricky take you through 40 of the planet’s hottest songs in our weekly chart show, the Coca-Cola Top 40, on Saturdays from 10am to 2pm. 

Show's Stories