Ariana Grande reworks an unreleased Beyoncé song

Ariana Grande reworks an unreleased Beyoncé song

 Ariana Grande's new album will feature a demo song originally recorded by Beyoncé.

Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left to Cry'
Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left to Cry' cover artwork

Ariana Grande is just days away from releasing her highly-anticipated album, 'Sweetener', and the singer just revealed that one of the songs on the tracklist is her take on an unreleased Beyoncé song.

The album features a song called 'R.E.M', which is a reworked version of a demo Beyoncé recorded a few years ago.

The original song was called 'Wake Up'. A leaked snippet of the song has been doing the rounds on the internet for quite some time now, but the full-length version was released recently. 

ALSO READ: Watch: Nicki Minaj premiers 'Bed' video ft. Ariana Grande

Ariana's reworked version is unlikely to feature Beyoncé as the 'Problem' singer has put her own spin on the track.

"... it’s an entirely new song now but the hook was so dreamy it had to find a home. I think it’ll be one of your favs," Ariana told a fan on Twitter. 

Beyoncé might not be making an appearance on Ariana's album, but Nicki Minaj, Missy Elliot, and Pharrell Williams will. 

Her new album drops on August 17, and it has already produced three hit singles; 'God is a Woman', 'The Light is Coming' featuring Nicki Minaj, and 'No Tears Left to Cry' - which is currently at number nine on the Coca-Cola Top 40.

ALSO READ: Ariana Grande causes a stir with 'God is a Woman' video

ALSO READ: Watch: Taylor Swift performs 'Summer of 69' with Bryan Adams

Carol Ofori and Ricky take you through 40 of the planet’s hottest songs in our weekly chart show, the Coca-Cola Top 40, on Saturdays from 10am to 2pm.

Show's Stories