'I Had Some Help' - Post Malone and Morgan Wallen release new song

'I Had Some Help' - Post Malone and Morgan Wallen release new song

Post Malone's country album is shaping up to be one of the most exciting releases of 2024... 

Post Malone and Morgan Wallen make heart sign with hands.png
Post Malone and Morgan Wallen/ Supplied (Universal Music)

Rapper and singer Post Malone has teamed up with country star Morgan Wallen on a brand new song.

The musicians released 'I Had Some Help' on Friday, May 10. 

The track, which they co-wrote with Louis Bell, Ryan Vojtesak, Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, and Hoskins, has been described as a country pop song.

Post Malone is gearing up for the release of his first-ever country album, which is due for release later this year. 

The 28-year-old posted a sneak peek of 'I Had Some Help' on his Instagram page shortly before its release. 

"Nothing else will be played in my car until further notice," one of his followers commented. 

ALSO READ: 'Them Bones' - Post Malone covers Alice in Chains classic


Post Malone has been cooking up some great music in the studio these past few months. His collaboration with Taylor Swift, 'Fortnight', is currently the number one song in America. 

It's also #1 on the ECR Top 40 with Danny brought to you by CTM.

'Fortnight' is the lead single on Taylor's new album, 'The Tortured Poets Department'. Taylor revealed in April that she has always been a "huge fan of Post". 

"...because of the writer he is, his musical experimentation and those melodies he creates that just stick in your head forever. I got to witness that magic come to life firsthand when we worked together on Fortnight," she said.

ALSO READ: Taylor Swift hits a billion Spotify streams with 'The Tortured Poets Department' album

Post Malone, whose real name is Austin Richard Post, was also a guest artist on Beyoncé's country-inspired album, 'Cowboy Carter'. 

Their song, 'LEVII'S JEANS', has been described as "sexy, fun, and cute". 

ALSO READ: Beyoncé unveils 'Cowboy Carter' tracklist featuring 'Jolene'

Listen to Post Malone and Morgan Wallen's new single, 'I Had Some Help', HERE.


1.     Listen to East Coast Radio on the FM (frequency modulation) spectrum between 94 and 95 FM on your radio.

2.     Listen live to ECR by clicking here or download the ECR App (iOS/Android).

3.     Listen to East Coast Radio on the DStv audio bouquet, channel 836. 

4.     Switch to the audio bouquet on your Openview decoder and browse to channel 606

5.     Listen to us on Amazon Alexa


Follow us on social media: 

· Facebook

· Twitter

· Instagram

· TikTok

· WhatsApp Channel


Main image credit: Supplied (Universal Music)

Show's Stories