Wentzel back to skipper Sharks

Wentzel back to skipper Sharks

The Cell C Sharks have announced their side to take on the Griquas in a Currie Cup clash in Kimberley on Saturday.

Marco Wentzel of the Sharks
Gallo Images

Under huge pressure after their 17-13 defeat against the Blue Bulls, coach Gary Gold made one change to his starting line-up.

Marco Wentzel is back to lead the side having played off the bench last week.

His return, means Etienne Oosthuizen moves to the flank with Christiaan de Bruin named on the bench.

The Durban based men are placed 5th on the log with eight points.

The match kicks off at 3pm respectively.

Sharks team:

15. Odwa Ndungane 

14. Wandile Mjekevu

13. Paul Jordaan

12. Andre Esterhuizen

11. S’bura Sithole

10. Joe Pietersen

9. Cobus Reinach

8. Philip van der Walt 

7. Etienne Oosthuizen 

6. Francois Kleinhans

5. Marco Wentzel (Captain) 

4. Dave McDuling 

3. Gerhard Engelbrecht

2. Franco Marais 

1. Thomas du Toit


16. Kyle Cooper 

17. Mzamo Majola

18. Christiaan de Bruin 

19. Jean Deysel

20. Michael Claassens

21. Heimar Williams

22. Garth April

Griquas team:

15 Ntabeni Dukisa

14 Danie Dames

13 Michael Van Der Spuy

12 Clinton Swart

11 Ruhan Nel

10 Francois Brummer

9 Tian Meyer(Captain)

8 Carel Greeff

7 Jonathan Janse Van Rensburg

6 RJ Lebenberg

5 Hugo Kloppers

4 Jonathan Adendorf

3 Stephan Kotze

2 Martin Bezuidenhout

1 Steph Roberts


16 AJ Le Roux

17 Danie Mienie

18 Leon Karemaker

19 Wendal Wehr

20 Dylon Frylink

21 Gouws Prinsloo

22 Sandile Ngobo

(File Photo: Gallo Images)

Twitter - @SportswaveAndre @ECRSportswave

Facebook - ECRSportswave

Show's Stories