Listen: Maroon 5 releases new track ft. A$AP Rocky

Listen: Maroon 5 releases new track ft. A$AP Rocky

Maroon 5 has released a new track called 'Whiskey' featuring rapper A$AP Rocky.

Maroon 5

Maroon 5 is gearing up for the release of their new album, 'Red Pill Blues', and decided to drop a new song ahead of its debut.

'Whiskey', featuring rapper A$AP Rocky, was released on Wednesday via a Souncloud stream.

The single follows the band's hit song, 'What Lovers Do' featuring SZA, which is also taken off their upcoming album.

The album's lead single, 'Don't Wanna Know' featuring Kendrick Lamar, and 'Cold' featuring rapper Future, were also big hits.

The chart-topper is currently at number 7 on the Coca-Cola Top 40.

Maroon 5's sixth studio album drops on November 3. 

ALSO READ: Fifth Harmony teases new movie soundtrack

Carol Ofori and Ricky take you through 40 of the planet’s hottest songs in our weekly chart show, the Coca-Cola Top 40, on Saturdays from 10am to 2pm. 

Show's Stories