Our favourite songs from ‘Footloose’

Our favourite songs from ‘Footloose’

Get ready to dance! We bring you our favourite jams from the ‘Footloose’ soundtrack.

Footloose/ YouTube screenshot

‘Footloose’ was released in 1984 and is one of the best albums ever produced. 

The album features hit songs such as ‘Bang Your Head (Metal Health)’ by Quiet Riot, ‘Let's Hear It for the Boy’, ‘Little Lovin’, ‘Holding Out for A Hero’ and ‘So Sorry Mama’. 

It has nine-tracks and reached the number one spot on the US Billboard Top Soundtracks. It also remained at the top of the Billboard 200 chart for two months. 

READ: VIDEO: Kevin Bacon's footloose entrance

The album was re-released in 1998 with bonus tracks. 

Enjoy listening to the album below. 

Image courtesy of YouTube screenshot.

Tune in to East Coast Gold to enjoy non-stop music. 

Show's Stories